Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

My apologies once again…

I have so many ideas about fun blog posts, but always seem too busy to do them…

In the past couple of weeks I have squeezed in a fabulous hen do and a mini holiday with the boy…

its been amazing to actually have some time off, I’m kinda bad at it, but it also means it’s been all kinds of quiet over here…. but I am working from home today on a few exciting projects (more on that later) so thought  better do a post or 3…. I might start trying to stagger publishing them so not to overload your inboxes!

Anyway….. went off on a bit of a tangent there… Today I come to talk about one of my best friends hen do…. Oh my!

It was so much fun.

I have huge respect for her sisters Alice and Maisie and Momma Jo, who did such an amazing job creating the perfect day for my best friend.

There were assisted my these two organisations and for the celebration we stepped back into the roaring 20’s for a day/ 2 of fun and frolics! Vintage Hen Parties Facebook page and Website.

I cannot recommend these enough…. If you wanna party and don’t wanna do the whole willy straws, veils and ‘L’ plates… this kind of alternative was such fun… This is how our day panned out:

6.30am – Alarm went off and makeover of the vintage kind begins, having (attempted) to sleep in set finger-waves and having done the manicure the night before the morning was dedicated to makeup, finishing off the hair and dressing in my vintage garb

8.15am – Get on a coach filled with a group of beautiful flappers

10.20am – Arrive in London and head over to hotel to dump bags. We were staying in the Tower Bridge hotel and wow, what a view! The actual hotel is kind of grey & ugly, but inside and the views, you could ask for anything more. we then had a mad rush across the city

12ish – Arrive at dance studio to be met by a handsome young man called Benjamin who lead a 2hr ish dance class teaching us a Charleston routine, with a track from the film Chicago. The class was (hot) but awesome! so much fun and the teacher made it a treat to learn, and if I don’t say so myself, we did pretty darn good!

3pm –  Head down to road to The Antique Chair, a charming cafe/bar, where half the room was set up for afternoon tea. Beautiful china, tea, mini sandwiches minus the crust followed by many a sweet course it was lovely (and well deserved) The afternoon was also assisted by 2 hair and makeup artists who did a transformation on everyone (i opted for makeup having done my hair that morning) then we all had a vintage photoshoot done which was a little embarrassing if your uncomfortable in front of the camera, but still awesome (and I have had a sneaky peek of the final pics and they are amazing!!)

5.30pm – Head back to the hotel, mega quick change then meet in the lobby

7pm – Meet at Cafe De Paris for the Wam Bam club! We had an amazing 2 course meal (scrumpsious) and many a bottle of prosecco and then were treated to the most amazing burlesque show I have ever seen, all the acts were amazing!!!

11pm – The place turns into a club and we party the night away under the influence of many a cocktail

1pm – Stumble back to the hotel, a little broken and order chips on room service to soak up the belini’s

The next day was just as amazing, meeting at a local cafe for breakfast and a much-needed coffee hit for lots of the ladies, We then all went for Sunday lunch at the Kensington roof gardens and Wow…. this place was stunning (there were flamingos!!!) need I say more!!!

So there we go…. as much fun as you can squeeze into a hen party and not a tacky willy straw in sight (only 1 classy discreet enamel ‘L’) below are a few of my fave shots from the day….. and to all the expectant hens out there… have fun… we sure did!

