Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I had to pop out today to get a couple of pressies for my best friend and whilst browsing the shops I stumbled across a shoe sale that proved quite hard to resist….

New Look is a high-street store that gets quite a bit of flack, but I quite like it. Never having a HUGE amount to spend on current fashion I like their stuff, it’s reasonably priced and cute.

I was expecting to maybe find a sweet necklace or a bag in the sale to add to her main pressie (more on that later) but when I saw the shoes I thought.. Hmmmm…. what girl doesnt love a new pair of shoes.

What made this sale so good is that everything seemed to be £5…yep £5….. well It would be rude not to try a few on for myself…..

I ended up walking out the store with 3 pairs of wedges… yep 3. Whoops.

I was hoping to find some decent pics of them online as I’m without a camera, but alas, they’re not online anymore (probably why they’re so cheap in store!) so here’s a little shot I took of them on my phone..

viewer-1

 

Now I got a high pair of plain black wedges to replace my old ones that are all stretched and falling apart, then a really cute plum coloured peep toe with crossing over straps on the front. (thought these would be equally cute in winter with tights or summer & bare legs!) and finally a sort of ugly/cute peep toe pair. sensible height but I’ll probably get alot of wear out of them!

not back for a collective price of £15!?!

Whilst looking online though I did find a few other cute bargains that I thought I’s share with you…

262592801

These Shelly Abbie boots appeal to me alot! and a steal at £50 (50% off the RRP.)

262603648D1

 

And these are beautiful!! Shellys Blue Lace Up Platform – £40

245679599D1

And these Iron Fist Love Satin Tattoo Rose shoes are really fun, costing only £22

262602214

And finally i think these are just lovely!! Nude T-Bar Block Heels £37.50

So there… they shoe collection has just grown a teeny bit more, but at that price it would have been silly to walk out empty handed!!

Oh and just to clarify, I did get a pair for my friend too! I got her the same plum criss cross ones! yay!!

NB. all prices were correct when this post was made!

