Tags

, , , , ,

I fancied something a bit different this morning, but didn’t have a lot to work with… including eggs…. but I did have some blueberries which were about to turn…. so I was thinking blueberry pancakes (minus eggs)

A few minutes on google later I discovered this recipe courtesy of Edible Garden.

Marvelous…

Here’s the recipe below I didn’t have baking soda (but it didn’t seem to matter)

I also had to add a bit more milk to make the batter, ‘batterlike’.

…and I also found It didnt need any maple syrup/other sweetener as the blueberries went jam like inside and were the right mix of sweet and tart!

Delicious!!

5823260267

Eggless Blueberry Pancakes Recipe (image courtesy of Edible Garden)
Prep + Cooking : 10 mins
Serves: 1 (about 3 medium-sized pancakes) (I made 6 smaller pancakes out of these ingredients)

Ingredients:
1/3 cup plain flour (about 75gms)
1/3 tsp baking powder
A pinch of baking soda
1 tbsp sugar (adjust to taste)
A pinch of salt
2 tsp olive oil
1/3 cup + 2 tbsp milk (about 100gms ish)
1/4 cup blueberries (fresh or frozen)

How to Make Eggless Pancakes (Ami steps – official ones on the website)

1. Mix all ingredients together

2. Heat a pan, medium heat, add a little sunflower oil. Pour in the batter ( I made small panckaes, about a tablespoon of batter at a time)

3. once other side is done, whack on a plate and enjoy! Yum!

