Tags

, , , , ,

I recently saw this link via Facebook and the images have stayed with me…

It’s about a little girl called Tippi Benjamine Okanti Degré and her amazing upbringing in Namibia.

Daughter of 2 wildlife photographers Tippi was blessed with unique and special childhood.

Born in 1990 to french photographers/film makers Alain Degré & Slyvie Robert, Tippi grew up alongside wild animals and spent her days alongside the tribespeople.

Her childhood was stunning.

Tippi shares the story of her life, and the closeness she feels to animals in a book called Tippi: my book of Africa.

I’d like to share with you some of the photos which inspired me most…

africa3 africa5 africa14 africa2 africa8 africa9 africa13 africa africa12And if you speak french… you can watch this film made about Tippi’s life…

 

