Tags

, , , , ,

Well it’s official… I’m 30!

I celebrated my birthday on Saturday and it was such fun.

I decided to go for a 1930’s theme party… it made perfect sense to me!

Here was the invitation I designed…

invite 1

You like? I basically just found some art deco esq images online and played about with a few fonts, I was really chuffed with how they came out!

Of course I used Pinterest loads for inspiration. These are a few of the images that inspired me most…

Sources: Top to bottom, Left to right.

One, Two, Three, Four, Five, Six, Seven, Eight, Nine, Ten, Eleven, Twelve, Thirteen, Fourteen, Fifteen.

You can see my inspiration board here… I basically wanted it very stripped back, simple but elegant. I chose Sant Yago for the venue as it’s just round the corner and they had just revamped the place so it was perfect.

It didnt need a lot of decoration so I just made some gold paper tassels (Using this fab tutorial), dipped feathers in gold paint inspired by Bleubird’s wedding and made some quote bunting using some sweet DIY kits I picked up at the range...

I did sayings like ‘TIME TO DRINK CHAMPAGNE AND DANCE ON THE TABLES’ and ‘A LITTLE PARTY NEVER KILLED NOBODY’, ‘FLY ME TO THE MOON’, ‘LETS MISBEHAVE’ etc etc

My beautiful fella and lovely Mumma also made me the most amazing cake, chocolate and penut butter with gold icing as requested using this recipe…. it was amazing

So all in all… It was perfect, everyone dressed up, we danced away to a playlist I made on Spotify and I had the most fun… A few pictures for you….

 

