Tags

, , , , ,

I have been saying for months years that I need a new camera… My old beloved and well used Canon 300D has been around the block a few (too many) times and just doenst really cut it any more. (especially when I’m let loose on my families newer toys)

As I’m still getting asked to do weddings and I have a photographic adventure up my sleeves I thought I really should just do it…..

I have been umming and ahhing for a while, trying to decide on whether to go for what I know and love, or try something new….

As you may or may not know, I have always loved old cameras… I still have (and use) a couple of Olympus OM10’s and a couple of 35 Trips…

Not only do I enjoy the fun of working with film but I love the asthetics of a vintage camera…

So….. I have have decided to trying something new…. and I’m super excited!!

Fujifilm-X100S_d(1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It should be her within 5 days and I can’t wait to play… Photographer friend Matthew Cleveland has offered to spend a day with me showing me the ropes… all I need now is one of these lovely cases….

il_570xN.392350152_1gip

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This one was hand made by Etsy seller Nelisgood. I love them!

So do any of you have a Fuji X-E2? I’d live to hear your thoughts and what you love about it!

