Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Nestled behind Head Hairdressers and the Strong Island Headquarters on Albert Road lies a secret garden full of artistic treasures… The treasures are the result of a little event called Head Jam…

Launched last year, the first ever ‘Head Jam’ event was organised my Strong Island and local artist My Dog Sighs. The idea was simple, bring together a few local artists and let them loose on some bare walls… A bit more of the story behind the event can be found here, and you can see the first years post here.

Proving to be a huge success the boys decided to make it an annual event…. Here’s the official blog post, featured artists and pics courtesy of Strong Island. I joined my house mate down there for the day, to watch some amazing artists at work, indulge in a burger or 2 and enjoy a pimms or 3…

Here are a few of my fave shots and all the rest I snapped below… (excuse the photo spam)

DSCF0135 DSCF0154 DSCF0158 DSCF0169 DSCF0171 DSCF0185 DSCF0227 DSCF0234 DSCF0237 DSCF0247 DSCF0254 DSCF0258 DSCF0271 DSCF0274 DSCF0287

