Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I received a lovely email yesterday, which after the blog catastrophe was a welcome surprise…

Now I’d never heard of DAILYLOOK before, Which being a fashion graduate must be some kind of a crime! But already I am in love!

I was asked to take part in the DAILYLOOK LBD Dream Date Style Challenge… of course I jumped at the chance.

I love the idea of this challenge as we all have a LBD (or 6) lurking in the wardrobe and this just proves that with a bit of styling you can reinvent the humble LBD in so many ways.

Me being me, and being as indecisive as always, I decided to do not just one, but two looks… One I did being totally self indulgent and creating a look I adore and would 100% wear on a valentines date with my gentleman…

Here is my first Bohemian look…

The second look has a much more girly feel to it… Maxwell chose the dress he liked best, then I styled it up.

Here is my second girly look…

And there you have it… My first venture into DAILYLOOK and putting together my own style sets. I really enjoyed it and if you have an account, I’d love to see what you’ve come up with!

The style sets are such fun to create and it reminded me of being back at Uni and creating moodboards. I found the software really easy to use and by the socond set I really felt I had a good understanding of how to make my board just as I wanted it to!

My looks will hopefully be featured as part of the LBD Dream Date Style Challenge, where the DAILYLOOK team will be sharing a few looks each day in February in the run up to Valentines Day.

You can see my page here featuring my two sets. For now, that’s all that’s on there, but I’m sure it wont be long till its bursting at the seams with lustworthy items!

If you are feeling inspired and want to do some LBD shopping you can view DAILYLOOKS’s Little Black Dress Collection here. I recommend it, there’s some stunning dresses online!

Finally, thanks for the opportunity and invite to take part DAILYLOOK, I’ve really enjoyed it and look forward to creating more style sets with you!

