Tags

, , , , , , , ,

On Saturday I spent the day celebrating a friend and her upcoming nuptials… Liam and Lacey are getting married this May in Southern Italy and I cannot wait, I know it’s going to be the most beautiful wedding and I cannot wait to share it with you all!

A group of the brides friends and family joined together last weekend to have a girly day celebrating the fact that this lovely lady had found her soulmate.

I was unfortunately feeling awful, a whirlwind illness that scarily felt like flu threatened to ruin my fun but refusing to give in I went armed with tissues and meds and tried my hardest to not let it get in the way of any hen shenanigans… a glass of bubbly makes most things better right?

The day was spent lounging in jacuzzi’s, having massages, enjoying cream teas and plentiful glasses of Prosecco and getting to know each other at the Grand harbour Hotel in Southampton.

Once everyone was suitably chilled we headed back to my dear friend Chloe’s (aka the Magpie Mother) Mom’s house and put some some tunes and all got ready together…

Dressed in our highest heels and lips painted we shared a bottle of champagne and headed out again to join the rest of the party…

The destination was Turtle Bay, THE place for rum cocktails and Caribbean food… We enjoyed working our way through the cocktail menu, the amazing (if not a little spicy) food and playing games of Mr & Mrs where the bride unfortunately had to do her fair share of wrong answer shots…

After the plates were cleared and cocktails drained the party moved on to the Orange Rooms, A retro inspired bar/lounge for some Soul/Funk music and a night on the dancefloor and a few extra bottles of fizz….

A lovely evening was had by all and has made me even more excited for the early summer wedding!

Cheers to Lacey, the beautiful Bride-to-be ❤

IMG_2181 IMG_2171 IMG_2175 IMG_2189 IMG_2185 IMG_2190 IMG_2192 IMG_2194 IMG_2195 IMG_2198 IMG_2200 IMG_2201

