Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Last month I concocted a devious plan to get my boy away to Brighton for the day…. well at least that’s what he thought…. I sold him on a day trip (apparently more convincingly then I first imagined) then surprised him with a few days in the seafront Queens Hotel

We spent our days browsing the lanes and eating the best vegetarian food Brighton had to offer and hiding out in the cinema when the rain got too much…. Here’s my Birthday Boys weekend….

image image image image image

The day started how any day trip to Brighton should begin…. After some eggs in old Portsmouth we drove to Brighton, parked up and went and checked out the Royal Pavilion. I’m ashamed to say I’ve never been before and it is AMAZING! I even took a prohibited photo…. I just couldn’t resist…. The chandeliers were sensational! We had a bite to eat in the cafe there and enjoyed the best Welsh rarebit ever!

image image image image

After that we had a little stroll round the shops and went back to the car under the pretence of dropping off some purchases there I suprised him with a suprise ‘surprise’ sign and a boot full of packed bags…. Look at his face! Ha….

We strolled round the corner and checked into our lovely room (with two beds… A bit odd but hey ho)

image image image image image image

Once we’d relaxed and freshened up we headed out into the Brughton Lanes to enjoy a celebratory glass of wine/beer, some nibbles and a late night cinema trip to see the new James bond movie….

image image image image image image image image

The next day was the main event and involved all the things a birthday should: presents in bed, gooey cookies, Lego and lots of hand holding and kisses…

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image

After a cheeky glass of prosecco and playing a record or two on the birthday record player we donned our (70s folk band) finest and headed off to ‘Food for Friends’, one of Brightons best vegetarian restaurants.

Three courses and a couple of cocktails later I took my happy birthday boy back to the hotel just round the corner…

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image

Our remaining days were spent strolling the shops, buying old records, eating, partying, lounging in the spa, playing tourists and generally being blown about quite a bit (it was a little windy)

and there you have it, another year another birthday with my lover…. And what a fun one it was too!

