Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Day 8 aka Boxing Day….

We woke early, my beautiful new engagement ring nestled safely in its box next to my pillow (it was a little too small) and made plans for the day… After skyping a few family members back home and telling them our exciting news I was eager to get going for the day…

DSCF9219 DSCF9225 DSCF9223

Maxwell and I dropped everyone off at Epcot then headed to a nearby mall to get my ring resized… Our first Mall experience was a hectic one… It seemed our American friends shared the Brit mentality of a Boxing Day shop in the Sales… We battled through the crowds, took some snaps of the decorations on route and then popped in to see a jeweller, because of the style and age of the ring we were advised to leave it for the head jeweller to look at over the next couple of days and were told we would collect it in a day or two.

DSCF9227DSCF9221

I sadly handed over my newest my favourite piece of jewellery (a photo to look at in the meantime) and had what felt like our first normal (aka healthy) food of the holiday…

DSCF9240

After we were done with lunch we headed off on our day…. We joined the others at Epcot and enjoyed the Pixar Short film festival which saw us watching some of Pixar and Disney’s most successful and popular shorts in 3D….

DSCF9233 DSCF9236 DSCF9238

After that we headed over to Down Town Disney to check out the Marketplace, do some shopping and get some dinner….

DSCF9263

DSCF9257The boys excitedly headed straight to the Lego store and spent “a while” perusing the shelves and selecting a gift(s) for themselves… Leaving a little while later checked out some Disney stores before we split up again. Max and I opted for the House of Blues, the rest wanted to check out Planet Hollywood.

DSCF9247 DSCF9248 DSCF9249 DSCF9251 DSCF9252 DSCF9254 DSCF9262 DSCF9261 DSCF9260

We we seated in a booth and serenaded by a fun soulful southern band throughout our meal… I opted for the American classic of buttermilk fried chicken, mash and coleslaw and it was HUGE!!! I boxed up 2 massive bits to take home but what I did eat was enjoyed muchly….

DSCF9268 DSCF9266 DSCF9269 DSCF9270

Then it was home and time to share our news with a couple more family members!

 

