Tags

, , , , , , , ,

New Years Eve and very nearly the end of our holiday! 😩

I honestly cant remember what we did on New Years Eve in the morning (That’s what happens when you’ve been back to work for half a week) but as there’s no photographic evidence I’m guessing it’s safe to say we had a very lazy morning, eggs for brekkie then book/pool kinda action… as the day wore on we decided to tidy ourselves up a bit and go out and have a little NYE fun….

DSCF0170

I’d booked us a table at The House of Blues, and whilst we would have loved to have gone to one of the bigger parks and see the NYE fireworks, we didn’t feel it was worth the over filled parks, pushy shovey people and then queueing to get home for over an hour…. plus I wanted to have a celebratory drink with my fiancĂ© and toast in the new year with him… something he couldn’t really do if he was having to drive us all home….

So we headed back to Downtown Disney and as one of the only Disney destinations that wasn’t doing fireworks we were pleasantly surprised at the easy car parking situation! Yay!

DSCF0163 DSCF0169

We decided to do a bit of shopping first, after a brief trip into the Harley Davidson shop with my love (who being a boy needed to sit on the massive motorbikes) we split up so the girls could do girly shopping, the boys, boy shopping… I headed back to a shop that had caught my eye on an earlier visit and preceded to treat myself to a couple of playsuits and a fringed suede jacket! bags in arms I then headed to the House of Blues and got myself a daiquiri and watched the bands set up outside whilst waiting for the others to join us….

DSCF0174 DSCF0176 DSCF0177

We then headed in and had ourselves a proper little feast…. I went all authentic and had spinach and artichoke dip to start and shrimp and grits for main! Yum!

DSCF0178 DSCF0179 DSCF0180 DSCF0182 DSCF0183 DSCF0184 DSCF0187

Tummies full we headed back to the house, skyped the future in laws and had ourselves a little pool party!

DSCF0188 DSCF0191 DSCF0192 DSCF0194

We saw in the New Year in the pool, listening to the fireworks from across the parks and watching a live feed of them on the ipad! haha…

DSCF0202 DSCF0199

And there you have it…. 2015 done.

 

