Tags

, , , , ,

(yeah… so I can’t count… don’t judge me… Day 15…)

Finally the last day of our holiday had come… we had to be out of the house by 10am, so a manic morning was had cleaning, stripping beds, packing and cleaning some more…

Then we headed to some of the cheesy ‘gift’ shops we’d driven past everyday, We opted for the Mermaid one…

DSCF0436

Classy huh! haha…. It wasn’t actually a fun as we’d hoped and all a bit tacky which was a shame, never mind though… we decided to head back to have one last American Diner Lunch…

DSCF0442 DSCF0439 DSCF0440After brunch it was time to head to the airport and begin our looooong journey home…

And well, that’s it…. I hope you enjoyed our American Tale… I know I did….

Here’s a few things I learnt whilst on my holiday…

*Americans are a happy happy bunch of people

*Disney will make you feel like an excited child

*Getting engaged on Christmas Day is a cliche but i bloody love it!

*All American food tastes sweet even things that shouldn’t

*Portions are BIG

*Standing on your feet for 11hrs a day in a queue means your will have achey feet

*Orlando people DO NOT dress up, ever, even on Christmas Day

*The petrol is crazy cheap

*You will never be able to thank your in-laws for sending you on the holiday of a life time but hope that they know how utterly thankful you are!

 

