Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It’s weird, because I want to blog lots, but everything I want to blog about seems to be wedding related and I’m determined not to become one of those brides-to-be which cant talk about anything else. So my solution is I will be launching some new blog series so not to bore you all to death! ha ha

Now anyone who knows me know’s I love to cook (and whom am I kidding eat too) As a devoted pinner I’m forever pinning divine looking recipes with the good intention of recreating them at home… they normally get forgotten though so I thought it would be fun to share 3 recipes with you that get my mouth watering… Hopefully they’ll inspire me and you to mix things up a bit in the kitchen.

So here goes…. first up:

Farro Risotto with Acorn Squash and Kale courtesy of Love and Olive Oil.

farro-risotto1Now I don’t know about you but I’d never heard of Farro before, apparently it’s a kind of grain: think quinoa, cous cous, bulgar wheat etc…

I was just sold by the sumptuous photo and the hearty appeal of the winter warmer of a veggie main meal (My lover is a vegetarian so expect lots of veggie ideas)

You can find the original recipe here.

Next up:

African Chicken Peanut Stew by Simply Recipes

african-chicken-peanut-stew-vertical-a-1600

Now I LOVE a bit (hmmm lot) of peanut butter, like all good people do, I also love satay so the idea of a hot and spicy peanut soup sounds absolutely amazing to me!!

head over to Simply Recipes to read the recipe and have a go yourself… Any veggie’s amongst you could substitute the chicken for tofu or root vegetables!?

Lastly is:

Classic Pesto toast with shrimp and garlic which I found on the Everything Fabulous blog 

tumblr_m06au8gPTO1qjhe3mo1_1280This screams lazy girly dinner in to me and something I know my friend Becca would adore… sweet garlicky toast, topped with amazing homemade pesto and grilled shrimps (or prawns as us brits call them) Yum double YUM! Check out the recipe here.

