Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

DSCF1083

Last weekend I had the pleasure of attending a Most Curious Wedding show. With a mighty fine posse in tow we’d headed to London Town for a day of tip top wedding inspiration…

The day started early with one bridesmaid and one mumma, a couple of bacon butties and a pretty special little card… (more on that later)DSCF1075DSCF1076 DSCF1078An hour and a half later we were waiting under the clock at waterloo (how romantic) for the rest of our party, fellow engaged bestie, one of her bridesmaids and mumma too!! Lots of hugs and excited chit chat begun we headed for the tube and the fun began…

DSCF1079 DSCF1080Nestled along Brick Lane the Truman Brewery was our destination and a queue of ladies announced the fact we’d found the entrance.

DSCF1081 DSCF1087I’m not gonna lie, by this point I was excited…. what followed was wonderful…. A whole day of feeling utterly bridey and indulging in all things wedding!

From the very beginning the useage of greenery and foliage had me hooked. AMC Wedding Fair promises to strip back the labels – vintage, alternative, designer, luxury – and just keep it simple, stylish, free spirited and NOW.

Most Curious carefully handpicks its merry gang of exhibitors who range from the very coolest of the established brands to up and coming makers working from their bedrooms, kitchens, studios and raw imaginations.

DSCF1088 DSCF1091 DSCF1093 DSCF1096 DSCF1099 DSCF1104One thing that really stuck us all was just how blooming lovely everyone was. There was non of the snobbery I was half expecting… I forget how many times we got asked…. “so…. who’s getting married?” and with special treats for the bride all the way round you cant help but feel utterly spoilt and a wee bit special!

There were so many amazing stands and so much to see that I wont talk about everything, but certain things that really caught my eye…. what I’ll try to do where possible is credit the brand behind the photo… I’ll tag as many companies as i can remember/have details for and also tag everyone at end of the post.

The first thing that really caught my eye (after the donut wall obviously) was a really sweet porcelain handcrafted halo courtesy of Marie Canning…. pretty!!!

DSCF1103 DSCF1105After about half an hour or so of photo booth action and oohs and ahhhs we headed to the catwalk, claimed our free VIP cocktails and got front row seats for the first show of the day…

DSCF1107DSCF1146There was two shows throughout the day the first focussed on boho luxe… (right up my street)

DSCF1111 DSCF1117 DSCF1118 DSCF1122 DSCF1125 DSCF1128 DSCF1130 DSCF1136 DSCF1137 DSCF1138Whilst not all the dresses were my cuppa tea… it was still cool to see what’s going on and different options… one thing i did love was the bouquets (by Paragon Floral Design)…. none of the traditional round posies…. oh no…. think relaxed free flowing, floor trailing bunches of greenery blooms and hooped arrangements… I liked a lot!

DSCF1147 DSCF1150 DSCF1160DSCF1161One other lovely thing that came out of the show was that onion (chief bridesmaid don’t ya know) discovered a hairstyle that she was loving so bar a bit of jewellery I think that’s my main gal all sorted! (she adored the dress btw) whoop!

DSCF1163 DSCF1172 DSCF1185 DSCF1186After the show it was back to where we left off and more stalls…. I adored how all the stalls were really different… From cute to funky, colourful to bohemian… there really was something for everyone…

DSCF1184 DSCF1183 DSCF1180 DSCF1179 DSCF1177 DSCF1176Again whilst not all of it was my thing… there was lots that really was…. I also got to try my hand at using a letter press and my head was slowly filling with ideas and inspirations…

DSCF1188 DSCF1192 DSCF1195 DSCF1197 DSCF1194There really was so much to see… the above dress stall (Minna) was probably my favourite dress stall… thing lots of lace and vintage details… all very pretty!

DSCF1203 DSCF1199 DSCF1198We all especially fell in love with Sophie & Luna and their stunning preserved floral hair pieces and hats… It helped that she was a total babe and we all wanted her outfit!

DSCF1204 DSCF1205 DSCF1206 DSCF1210 DSCF1211Other things that caught my eye were beautiful personalised boxes to store your dress in, gingerbread alternative cakes and gorgeous stationary.

DSCF1213 DSCF1214I was also completely lusting over this gorgeous 70’s screen!!!

DSCF1217 DSCF1218 DSCF1222 DSCF1223 DSCF1227 DSCF1228 DSCF1229 DSCF1230The stalls continued… from rustic invites, to colourful cakes and gorgeous flowers with pops of colour.

By now it was time for fashion show number two… this one was inspired by the recently departed star that was David Bowie… From the ‘We can be Heroes’ banners that lined the catwalk to the starry faced models this show pushed the boundaries of what is traditional bridal… think jumpsuits and feathered sleeves, massive mustard fans and taco shell flowers….

DSCF1240 DSCF1247 DSCF1249 DSCF1256 DSCF1264 DSCF1267After the show, and a few more free drinks the stalls and the awesome catering continued…. the rainbow crate meringues were especially special…

DSCF1273 DSCF1272As were these beautiful macaroon towers and teeny salted caramel freebies…

DSCF1279 DSCF1281 DSCF1307There was one stall that I utterly fell in love with… like a page out of my bridal scrapbook the styling items on offer were basically the contents of our dining room table…. Seriously beautiful…. Whilst hiring wedding decor isn’t really our thing, it clearly is a big thing these days…. There were quite a few styling and prop stalls and I’m not gonna lie part of my brain instantly through ahead to days after the wedding and what we could maybe do with all the things we’ve been collecting!!

DSCF1285 DSCF1295 DSCF1290 DSCF1294 DSCF1288 DSCF1287The flowers were also sensational… I thought my ideas for floral arrangements were quite different but apparently not, I am clearly the cliché 2016 bride because i adored about 98% of what was on offer… We took a lot of macro shots of blooms we liked and I have a much clearer idea of what I want now…. Whilst I went away with a head full of ideas and a bulging goody-bag, Becca (fellow bride and ultimate babe) found her florist, photographer and cake lady… all of which are AMAZING.

DSCF1299 DSCF1303

After all the fun and wedding overload 5 tired ladies sought out dinner in spitalfields market and cocktails in Blixen

DSCF1311 DSCF1317 DSCF1319 DSCF1320So there you have it, my first bridal show experiene and what an experience it was!!

A selection of the hundreds of AMC Suppliers & Stalls (in no particular order) that caught my eye ❤

Sophie & LunaMeringue GirlsVicky’s Donuts |  One Flew Over | Boxless Booths | Knapp Studio | Hiding in the City Flowers | Brolly Bucket | Kitty Farrow | The Cocoa Den | Natalie J Wedding Photography | Evermore London | Feather & Coal | Ann Marie Faulkner Bridal | Mustard Seed Photo Co. | Bobbin and Bow | Sorrel & Steve | Mon Dessert | Pop Pop Papier | Match Made Films | Ruby Blue | Emma Lee Cheng | My day My Way | Daisy Sheldon | Electric Daisy Flower Farm | Pea Green Boat | Herbert & Isles | Héléne Millot | Maid of Gingerbread | Oh Squirrel | Things by Laura | Paragon Floral Design | Alice Gabb | Insta Wedding | Doris Loves | Delicious London | The Wild Fox | Marie Caning | Minna |





 

