Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

My Niece just turned two. I wanted to give her something really special to mark the occasion but with saving for the wedding I couldn’t really afford anything expensive so I do what I so often do in a situation like this, I made her a gift.

Lilly loves books and is also really into saying hi to all the family… “Hi Ami”, “Hi Max”, “Hi Grini” etc etc so I thought I could combine the two and make her a book featuring all the people she likes saying hi to. I thought it would be fun to draw her something, like a comic, but then I had a brainwave of using the photobook service thing you get in Asda and Tesco.

DSCF1801

Wanting to include all the family I used photos as a reference to come up with a scenario for all the Lowman’s and themed them on things Lilly likes to do… Ballet, reading, bubble beards etc

DSCF1813

Once all the drawings were complete (water colours on nice paper) I scanned them into the computer then started creating the actual book. I used Tesco’s online service and choose a 20″ square hardback option.

DSCF1804

It was really easy to do and cute as you could change the colours of the page and add text etc. I was really happy about how it turned out and would definitely do it again…

If you wanna see the whole thing in order I’ll share it below!

 

