Tags

, , , , , ,

DSCF3586

I was in London recently for an Artswork Conference and whilst there I took the opportunity to check out New Designers 2016. 

For those not in the know, New Designers is an annual creative showcase from graduating students across the Uk (and further afield).

DSCF3569 DSCF3568 DSCF3567

With a main focus on Fashion and Textiles the show also covers jewellery, costume, product design and other craft based disciplines. The show is one of the most important exhibitions if you want a sneak peek at the industries top new emerging talent.

DSCF3583 DSCF3574 DSCF3573

Held in the Business Design Centre the venue is packed to the rafters of enthusiastic young creatives showing off their wares…

DSCF3563 DSCF3564 DSCF3562 DSCF3566

I snapped a couple of shots but didn’t want to get too camera happy as these eager beavers have a fear of their designs being ripped off once they’re out in the big wide world (part and parcel of being a designer with an online presence I’m afraid)

DSCF3571 DSCF3570 DSCF3580 But here you go…. A few snaps I took on my visit. I always leave feeling inspired and wanting to go back and do it all again. In the (eek) 10 years since I graduated the technologies have progressed so much it’s amazing to see what these young designers are creating! Ps, How gorgeous is this wall paper by Zoe Hopgood?!?!!?

DSCF3565

