Tags

, , , , , ,

dscf5439

As I mentioned before, I offered to set up for my lovely friend Kate & her now hubby Joff’s wedding back in early September.

I wanted to wait a while so the new Mrs Reid could share the pics first…. no one should steal the brides thunder!

But now It’s late October I hope I’m safe to share some of the decor I helped to put out for the big day.

dscf5521 dscf5523

Now I’m taking no real credit for the amazing end results… Kate and Joff had sourced, made or bought all the items which transformed Rosie’s (a traditional french vineyard restaurant) into the tropical wedding haven it became, all I did was send a few pinterest suggestions and arrange everything with my lovely fiancé Maxwell.

Kate and Joff had a clear picture for their big day and this was reflected in everything they brought together which helped make the reception so them. From hiding traditional fireplaces to masking prints and blackboards which weren’t them, the final result looked effortless and absolutely stunning! The handmade lengths of rag bunting, the signs… it’s all the little touches that really made it so special!

dscf5406 dscf5408 dscf5364 dscf5362 dscf5377 dscf5384 dscf5403 dscf5456

On the Friday evening I joined Kate, her mum, Joff and the best man and we made an early start putting up the rag bunting and doing the lights/tablecloths. (a very wise move as we used all 3 hours of time in the morning to do the rest!)

dscf5332

When Saturday morning came around Maxwell and I loaded my car with boxes and boxes of pink and green and rocked up at Rosie’s at 9am on the dot to start doing our work. With the hand dip dyed table cloths already in place the first thing I did was lay out the grey marble paper place mats and place setting/name cards which the couple had screen printed themselves. The little bundle of pink menu, tropical green napkin and tracing paper name was lovely and already gave the tables a fab feel.

dscf5336 dscf5356 dscf5357 dscf5371

After that it was time to start doing the styling and dressing the tables. Kate had put together a box for each table including a mix of candle jars, candle sticks, faux plants and flowers, hand painted table numbers by Joff and tea light holders and mini pineapples.

dscf5412 dscf5466 dscf5467 dscf5492

I knew Kate wasn’t a matchy matchy kinda girl so I just did what I felt worked and was able to creatively put items together which looked good and gave the table more height and colour. The end result was stunning. I checked it looked good from all angles and also added some extra fresh eucalyptus leaves into the mix to get more greenery onto the tables.

dscf5434 dscf5441 dscf5435

After that we set up the drinks table. We fashioned a stand from a yellow wire basket I had at home and laid out cups, straws and a few styling items.

dscf5442 dscf5445 dscf5380 dscf5383

Then it was time for the garden… I cut lengths of ombré dyed fabric to cover the silver tables and dressed the tops with a mix of lanterns, pineapples, flowers and candles. It was lovely as it brought the decor out into the garden and created a little tropical garden paradise!

dscf5378 dscf5387 dscf5386 dscf5390 dscf5391 dscf5394 dscf5393 dscf5449

Apart from a rose gold love balloon and a few black board signs which we did, the next thing on our to-do list was the cake & gift table. Kate and Joff had decorated a woven screen with huge pink flowers and green foliage and in front of that sat the cake table. This would act as a focal point for the room and it looked amazing.

dscf5414 dscf5416

We laid out a huge wooden cake stand which was graced by an amazing grey marble cake from Carl Christian’s Cakes in Southsea and topped with a green posey from Ultraviolet Flowers (who also did the sensational bouquets and flower crown) We placed hexagonal bamboo plates around either side of the cakestand legs. On either side of that I loaded brass plates with huge piles of pink and white sprinkled donuts! AMAZING!

dscf5401 dscf5399 dscf5338 dscf5478

Next to that was the guestbook/gift table. I started by draping a length of daisy adorned fabric which was once destined to be Kate’s veil over the edge of a big woven basket. Also on the table was a lightbox sign (with the best message) a brass pineapple, the guestbook and some flowers and other little bits and bobs.

dscf5425 dscf5396dscf5424dscf5376

The end result was a sight for sore eyes… It all looked amazing and I’m happy to share that the amazing newlyweds were over the moon with how it all looked! I’m so thrilled. It was an absolute pleasure to do and I hope photos do it justice!

dscf5507 dscf5500 dscf5405 dscf5359 dscf5361 dscf5484 dscf5497

I have also stolen and shared a couple of pictures of the beautiful Mr & Mrs Reid because well they look so darn gorgeous! If you don’t already you should follow Kate’s awesome blog…. She shared weekly wedding inspiration posts  in the run up to the big day which tell the story of their inspiration and how this tropical theme came to be! Congrats to you both you pair of babes! You can also see Kate’s wedding summary on here blog here.

kj126 kj064 kj110 kj122

I should also mention Mr & Mrs Reid utterly spoilt us with the kindest of thank you gifts! I was overwhelmed and she really is such a babe! ❤

