Tags

, , , , , ,

Happy Christmas!!!!! I hope you’re all having a magical day surrounded by those you love most. I’ve been all organised and lined my posts up for today so fret not, I am chilling out with my loved ones not stuck at a computer!

I thought it would fun to spoil you (it is Christmas after all) and give you a double whammy of Christmas Style posts today!

screen-shot-2016-12-24-at-23-48-20

First up is my gorgeous friend Miss Kelly Hayden, super cool london gal pal and all round beauty. (plus her fab fiancé Charlie too of course!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016 theme: The Nightmare Before “Fan-tacky” Christmas.

 
Describe your festive style: A mish-mash of traditional red and gold pieces, thrown together with some Christmas holiday souvenirs we’ve collected on our travels.

img_1748
Favourite decoration and why: Tough question…But I think it has to be our Jack Skellington bauble. We picked it up while on holiday in Florida, along with Jack and Sally which sit on top of our tree every year, like little angels! However, we’ve recently come back from New Orleans where we picked up a beautiful Christmas “Merman” looking buff holding a daiquiri. Yes…a MERMAN with a DAIQUIRI!

img_1745

img_1744
When does your tree go up? Early as possible. Ideally the 1st December!

Every year we get a real tree & we love the smell of a real tree throughout the month!

We loving celebrating Christmas…so any excuse to get the decorations up early.

img_1743
Do you DIY anything? We made our personalised Christmas Stockings a couple of years ago, and next year I’m determined to breakout the cross stitch and create something festive for the house.

img_1746
Who does the decorating in your house? Realistically, I’m a “Christmas control freak” when it comes to decorations. Charlie will “hold” and I will “place”.

I think I have Obsessive Bauble Placement Disorder.

 
On a scale of 1-10 how much do you love Christmas? Certainly a 10…We love the run up to it and and the excuses you can use, just “because it’s Christmas!!”

img_1749
Anything else you wanna share? I don’t think I’m on my own when I say I love the “smell” of Christmas. I stock up on lots of Christmas Candles (spiced apple & cinnamon are my faves!) and buy in lots of Christmas flowers, plants and foliage. Along with a traditional Poinsettia, this year I’ve gone for eucalyptus and red berry stems, which smell amazing!!

img_1747Gorgeous huh?? I’ll give you an hour to go off and enjoy another mince pie then I’ll be back with my last Christmas Style post! Ho Ho Ho xx

 

