Tags

, , , , , ,

Anyone that know me, knows that I fell in love with a vegetarian. I’m not a vegetarian I should point out, but I don’t eat a lot of meat and I actually think we’d all be better off if we ate less meat, so with that in mind, here are three meat free offerings which won’t leave you feeling short changed!

First up is a roasted vegetable plate with red pepper spread from Sprouted Kitchen. This would be am amazing main for a roast dinner!! You can find the recipe here.

butternut-squash

Now for something that would make a fab lunch or brunch – Carrot Pancakes with salted yogurt! Yum!!! This recipe comes from Bon Appetit and if you’re feeling inspired you can get the recipe here.

carrot-pancakes-with-salted-yogurt

And my last vegetarian treat for you today is Cauliflower sformato with crispy kale and caramelised pine nuts!! Sounds good right?! For anyone not in the know a sformato is a bit like a dense soufflé or a crustless quiche! The recipe is from Olive Magazine and can be found online here.

cauliflowerThere you go…. Good huh!! I hope you enjoy…. If there’s any particular recipes you want me to seek out, just shout…. I’d be happy to help!

