Tags

, , , , , , ,

Howdy folks…. I’m getting all romantic on you today and thought for todays ‘Eat’ post I’d share with you a three course valentines inspired menu! A starter, main and dessert, which if I had my way we’d be having. I may have to opt for a veggie main as Maxwell doesn’t east fish but it looked so delicious that I wanted to include it!

So without further ado… Here is what I’d suggest if you fancy making your lover a romantic meal for two.

For starter I suggest this vegan crostini with smoky white bean spread and roasted nectarine. I found this recipe on lazycatkitchen.com and I think we’re actually going to make this one as it sounds amazing!! You can find and have a go yourself here!

peach

For a main, if I had my way, I’d opt for fish (I love fish and it’s something I really miss!) So this monkfish dish really caught my eye! Roasted monkfish with cumin and coriander spice served with a baked aubergine purée. The recipe is from the good ol’ BBC food page and you find it here if you want to have a go?!

monkfish

And to round up this romantic meal for two… a Persian Love cake!!! Because, well it’s a Persian Love cake!! Twigg Studios shared this recipe a few years back and I think it’s time to actually make one.. what do you think?!

love-cakeSo there you have it, 3 romantic recipes which I’m sure will ensure you have a beautiful night in with your favourite!! xx

