Tags

, , , , ,

So, my beautiful and clever friend Naomi Thompson (along with her friend Liz Tregenza) have just released their new book – Style Me Vintage – Accessories. The book is essentially a guide to collectable hats, gloves, bags, shoes, costume jewellery and more…

“This essential addition to the hugely popular Style Me Vintage series will help you finish off your vintage look to perfection. It’s the accessories and smaller details that help create the final polished look, whether it’s a homage to the 1920s or the 1980s or everything in between, and it’s oh so easy to get those details wrong and ruin the effect. Here to help you through the minefield are vintage experts Naomi Thompson and Liz Tregenza, offering invaluable advice on how to correctly identify, source and wear vintage jewellery, sunglasses, hats, gloves, scarves, bags and shoes. With informative and beautiful photography and no-nonsense tips, this is every vintage fan’s ideal go-to guide.”

Sound’s good right!? Naomi released her first book, ‘Style Me Vintage – Clothes’ a little while back and it sits proudly on my book shelf, so if that’s anything to go by, this is going to be worth getting your vintage be-gloved mitts on!

Now, this book is not only getting a shout out because it’s a friend and because it deserves it, it’s also getting a shout out because I had a tiny part involved…

Naomi asked me a while ago to create some artwork for the book… you may remember these sneak peeks….

Screen shot 2014-09-25 at 10.07.44   Screen shot 2014-09-25 at 10.07.57

 

 

 

 

Well now that’s it’s officially released and all that jazz I feel I can share with you some pics…

The book was reviewed a little while ago by the rightfully named Queens of Vintage and theyreviewed the book, and took this amazing shot of the artwork I created…

style-me-vintage-2

 

What do you think? I think it looks fab, it’s also nice to see a few of my brooches making their debut!

So…. Now you’ve seen a sneak peek, I insist you all go any buy a copy! You can buy the book from Amazon using this link.

Enjoy!… and well done my friend, you are an inspiration! x

 

ps, this blog post is copied from my Mia Mai blog, which if you don’t already, you can follow here.

