Tags

, , , , ,

Any one who knows me know that Southsea Coffee Co and their innovative approach to raw & vegan food has me hooked. For a while now I have seen ‘rival’ food posts on a similar theme on instagram from ‘Offbeet’. Cue a little snooping and I was intrigued by what I saw. Turns out they’re not rivals at all but two unique establishments both doing their bit for creating raw/gluten free/vegan food that everyone can enjoy, smashing down stereotypes surrounding this kind of food!

As a birthday treat from my bestie Anna, we headed over to Wickham one Sunny weekday and sat outside enjoying the sunshine and a bloomin good meal!

Off Beet is located on the side of the Chesapeake Mill, a huge vintage and shabby chic emporium. Check out the Offbeet website for more info/menu/staff details etc

The menu was great, lots to choose from and lots we wanted. In the end we both opted for the Burger (so we didn’t get food envy obviously) See the menu listing above for details but let me tell you this… It was scrumptious!

Looks good huh?? After the burger we had a mooch round the shop and then returned a little later for a slice of cake (because it’s a birthday treat and it’d be rude not to)

Over all I was super impressed and I’m keen to go back again and try something different! Hat’s off to Offbeet and keep doing what you’re doing!

 

